A blog is a funny thing, I’ve decided. Some use a blog as a daily dumping ground for their personal thoughts and ramblings; others use their blog for the purpose of growing a group, or an organization of some sort; and others have goals in mind that include google rankings, linking to their website, and a boatload of other techy reasons.

I was listening to someone talk about those of us who use blogs to showcase our work and our clients – essentially we are showcasing ourselves – and his opinion was that we should also share our vision and our creative process alongside the work so our readers learn who we are not only as artists but as people. I wholeheartedly agree. My vision, values and more about my creative process will now be included with every photo-based post starting on Monday and I hope you find it interesting!

