A fellow food-plus-photography blogger…actually, his was one of the first photo-based food blogs I came across when I was considering starting Basil Gazing, and it has since been a constant source of inspiration…is being rewarded for his talented blogging skills, and the fact that he’s a foodie too, I’m sure.

Check your local listings for Matt Armendariz’s (of mattbites.com) guest visit to the Martha Stewart show this wednesday, September 17th!! Matt will be speaking on the art (or science perhaps?) of blogging, alongside a few other notable bloggers: Perez Hilton (c’mon, don’t try and tell me you don’t know who he is), Deb of Smitten Kitchen (also a great blog you must check out, and is a great resource for recipes) and Margaret of A Way to Garden which I must turn my mother onto…if I can get her to learn what a browser is first.

From lil’ ol us, we throw a huge ‘congrats’ your way Matt…can’t wait to see the show! Good luck!

