Fabulous clients of mine, the folks at the Cannery Seafood Restaurant, are offering an amazing deal on a 3 course menu prepared for you by Chef Wayne Sych and his team. They’re calling it Sunday Night Dinner by the Sea and your menu choices, for a mere $38, are:

Lobster Bisque, brandy cream
~ or ~
Vine Ripened Tomato Salad
bocconcini cheese, extra virgin olive oil,
balsamic syrup

~~~~~~~~

Grilled Tiger Prawn Brochette
sweet Chipotle glaze, cilantro emulsion,
pumpkin seed concassé
~ or ~
Wild Sockeye Salmon
Sake miso marinade, sesame daikon butter

~~~~~~~~

Belgium Chocolate Truffle Cake
preserved raspberry coulis
~ or ~
Fresh Local Berries
golden brandy snap and “crème Chantilly”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I don’t know about you but I’m hungry…I would go for the tomato & bocconcini salad, the wild sockeye salmon (anyone that knows me can confirm I could eat salmon for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday for the rest of my life and be happy), and the fresh local berries.

We had the pleasure of photographing several of Waynes creations earlier this month (photos below) and from what I tasted there, I am highly recommending you make your way down to the Cannery any Sunday you’re craving seafood.

